Zapping World Eleven EXCLUDED: Christopher Nkunku’s “Little Brother” interview!
Presnel Kimpembe, Saturday evening, found himself in the center of the news after the meeting PSG – Brest. The Parisian defender miraculously missed a red card while a big tackle at the end of the game probably deserved a second yellow. But it was above all his behavior towards the referee of the meeting that made people talk.
Nothing on the report, no penalty
The way he pushed Jérôme Prignard back with his arm, but also his not really respectful remarks, “Wesh, don’t touch me brother”, captured by Prime Video, caused a lot of talk. To the point that the question of an a posteriori sanction was put on the carpet. But RMC Sport, this Monday morning, makes things clear. If the referee recognized an error the day after the meeting, nothing was noted concerning Kimpembe’s behavior in the match report. As a result, the Disciplinary Committee will not take up this matter.
🚨 No sanction will be taken by the LFP against Presnel Kimpembe after his remarks which make some react to the referee of PSG-Brest.
The referee did not write anything in his report according to @ArthurPerrot. 🇬🇧❌
— Hadrian Grenier (@hadrien_grenier) September 12, 2022
Presnel Kimpembe sparked a big controversy for his behavior during PSG – Brest. While the question of a possible sanction is already settled. The defender will not be entitled to an a posteriori sanction despite his nervousness.