Foot PSG – PSG: Kimpembe fears nothing, the referee recognizes his mistake

Already sanctioned with a yellow card, Presnel Kimpembe was guilty of a gross foul and bad behavior towards Jérémie Pignard, the referee of the match against Brest (1-0) on Saturday. The man in black has not yet sanctioned the central defender of Paris Saint-Germain who no longer risks anything.

After the buzz around coach Christophe Galtier’s sand yachting, Paris Saint-Germain offered themselves a new controversy a few days later. Facing Brest on Saturday, Presnel Kimpembe, already sanctioned with a yellow card, miraculously escaped exclusion. The central defender and captain, in the absence of Marquinhos at kick-off, is the author of a dangerous tackle on Brest striker Irvin Cardona.

This intervention was worth at least a second warning, or even a direct red card, just like the behavior of the Frenchman with Jérémie Pignard who was simply trying to calm the tensions on the ground. ” Wesh, don’t touch me brother! Why are you touching me? “Dare Presnel Kimpembe, pushing the hand of the referee. Again, the Parisian escaped the sanction and everyone still wonders how the man in black could have been so lenient. And the critics aren’t going away anytime soon after RMC’s latest reveal.

No referee report

Indeed, the radio tells us that Jérémie Pignard did not mention this incident in his report after the match. Apparently, this scene was not worth dwelling on, according to him… In any case, without an alert in the report, the Disciplinary Committee of the Professional Football League will not be able to go back on this action. Presnel Kimpembe will therefore not be punished. The source nevertheless specifies that the referee noticed his mistake the day after the meeting, too late. Remember that the tricolor international should miss a month of competition because of his muscle injury.

Leave a Comment