Haiti – Education: First meeting of the National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation (list of members)

Haiti – Education: First meeting of the National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation (list of members)
03/01/2023 08:51:44

Haiti - Education: First meeting of the National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation (list of members)

31 members [sur 36] from the National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation (CoNaSTI), a strategic body for consultation, reflection and proposals on science policy issues, participated on December 30th in the first working meeting (face-to-face and virtual) for the launch of this institution 6 months after its creation, with the participation of Nesmy Manigat, Minister of National Education.

Let us remember that one of the main attributes of CoNaSTI is to promote science and help the university to play its role as the guardian and center of the transformation of education in the development and improvement of the national policy in terms of science, technology and innovation. In this regard, CoNaSTI shall advise the Minister on public research funding programs, research promotion and researcher training activities, as well as policies for periodic evaluations, laboratory and research teams in the units recognized in Haiti’s universities.

For Minister Manigat, the National Commission for Science, Technology and Innovation is a tool for science, a tool that will be useful for the transformation of the country. According to him, Haiti needs science and technology to properly manage the present and project itself into the future.

List of CoNaSTI members present at the meeting:
The council’s members come from the academic world and the research environment. It also includes people from the public administration and other high-level scientists.

Members of academia and research:
1. Mr. Odonel PIERRE-LOUIS PhD, Philosophy UEH
2. Mr. Vijonet DEMERO PhD, Unifocad Education
3. Ms Félicia TOUSSAINT PhD, Agronomy UNIFA
4. Jean Odile ÉTIENNE PhD, geographer UPAG
5. Mrs Rose Michelle SMITH PhD, Chemistry ISTEAH
6. Mr. Francklin BENJAMIN PhD, Sociology of Education UEH and UniQ
7. Ms. Jasmine CESARS PhD, Mathematics UEH and UniQ
8. Jean-Jacques CADET PhD, Philosophy UEH and UniQ
9. Jean-Baptiste ANTENORD PhD, economics CTPEA
10. Mr. Jean Waddimir GUSTINVIL ​​​​PhD, Philosophy UEH
11. Jacques ABRAHAM PhD, Education UEH
12. Mr. Nahum LAFLEUR PhD, UnPCH Linguistics
13. Mr. Evens EMMANUEL PhD, HDR, UniQ Environment

Personalities from the public service and the financial world:
14. Hervé BOURSIQUOT PhD, Education Public administration
15. Mr. Rony FRANÇOIS PhD, Education Public Administration
16. Mr. Neptune PRINCE PhD, Urban Studies Economic World
17. Mr. Adler CAMILUS PhD, Philosophy Economic World
18. Mr. Norly GERMAIN PhD, Industrial Engineering Economic world
19. Mrs Ketty BALTHAZARD-ACCOU PhD, Environment Public administration
20. Mrs Antonine PHIGAREAU PhD, Mathematics in Public Administration
21. Mr. Thadal ÉTIENNE PhD, Law Public administration
22. Mr. Michelet CLERVEAU PhD, World Economic Geography
23. Mr. Jean Keviny Innocent PhD, Mathematics Economic world

Haitian scientific personalities or of Haitian origin living outside the country:
24. Mr. Jean Marie THÉODAT PhD, Geography Univ. Paris 1 / France
25. Mr. Willy Jr. DUNBAR MD, PhD, Public Health National Institute of Public Health in Quebec (INSPQ)
26. Mrs. Alexandra EMMANUEL MD, PhD, Immunology School of Physics and Industrial Chemistry in the City of Paris (ESPCI) / France
27. Ms. Suze YOUANCE-LUBIN PhD, Civil Engineering Haiti Community Office in Montreal (BCHM) / Canada
28. Mr. François PIERRE-LOUIS PhD, Political Science Queens College / USA
29. Ms. Marie Josée BERGER PhD, Education I-Landhost Canada / Canada
30. Mrs. Carole Berotte JOSEPH PhD, Education City University of New York (CUNY), Bronx Community College / USA
31 Bertrhude ALBERT PhD, agricultural education and communication

HL/ HaitiLibre

Leave a Comment